Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Always Be There

Just like we expect that the sun is always going to be there, those that we love, care about or have just known for years.  Sadly we also know that it’s just not possible, and that some time or other there will be separation of some sort.

Today the world of music lost David Bowie.  I must admit to not being a fan, but I did love some of his music, so on hearing the news this morning has kind of knocked me for six.  I don’t know why, as I say I wasn’t a fan, but I guess it’s because there’s that realisation that relationships will always come to an end, and somehow you’ve got to deal with that. 

I guess the fact that I was reminded yesterday of what I’ve lost, and a dream I had last night and the news this morning set me up for a fall.  What I would give for just one day to turn back time.
Though nothing, will keep us together
We could steal time, just for one day
We can be Heroes, for ever and ever
What d'you say?
David Bowie, Heroes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.