Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Frances's garden

This morning I had reason to pop in on one of the several B&B establishments in the village. The owner, Frances, was on tenterhooks, waiting for a phone-call from her son in Japan to tell her and her husband that they are grandparents for the first time. How exciting!

Frances loves her garden and wanted to show me the gorgeous poppies that were bursting out all over. Unfortunately my camera, or else my lack of skill with the camera, didn't do them justice, but I liked this series of pots on the steps, with the quaint little scarecrow at the top.

Frances holds a fund-raising garden party every year in June to raise money for two charities she supports - one for international students in Scotland, the other to help a young girl in Guatamala who lost her legs in an eathquake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.