DoF Doodling .....

 ...... an idea and a name  stolen from Hobbs today.
(whose entry is far more skillful than mine).

More doodly on large though

Whilst Himself was in the doctor's surgery I had a bit of a wander into the park next door - it was FREEEEZING - thinking about what Hobbs had done I put a x4 screw-on magnifier lens onto my 18-105mm and stalked a pine tree .... this was the result.  Not too shabby at all in my humble opinion and straight from the camera too.

Has anyone else ever noticed, though, that as soon as you want to take a photo outside the wind starts to blow the flower or branch about?  It can be as still as still, as soon as you focus - whoooosh!  
Of the 31 shots I took only four were not blurred.

A ''mission '' tomorrow and Friday - leaving just after midnight tonight - not sure I will see anything for Derelict Thursday but will do my best for Flower Friday ..... I should be home in time to blip a UK flower if all else fails!!

Thank you for all your lovely comments on my MM Challenge photo and for the ones on yesterday's 'bright, colourful & shiny' shot.

~ Anni ~


Smile of the Day

Tom is trying to get his new computer working. He's having trouble so calls his friend, Harry, over. 

Harry switches on the computer and then asks Tom if he wants it password protected.

'' Oh yes ''  says Tom  '' I read about that in the manual.  
I think the password I will have is DaffyDuckBugsBunnyTomandJerry ''

'' That's a very long password '' says Harry

'' Yes, I know  ''  replies Tom  '' but the manual says it has to be at least four characters ''


Boom boom  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.