Bonehill Rocks Revisited

After an appointment at the doctors, the bold adventurer set off for Dartmoor. With no fear he met the frozen wastes and carried on to smaller, less used roads, even after all the other two wheel drive vehicles had stopped.
 
I wanted to get to Bonehill Rocks where I took yesterday’s blip, but I parked the van a little earlier and walked up the last hill. Of course at this time of day the sun was directly in my face but a hard grad and a soft grad in tandem controlled that reasonably well. You can see that one and a few more here. This is a view of Bonehill rocks but from the other side. I like the way the distant fields are shown with the hedges and drystone walls separating them. Although I wasn’t first there I've managed to avoid any footprints. It was quite beautiful and I could have stayed much longer but unfortunately the bold adventurer remembered that he hadn’t put his wheelie bin out so he headed for home.
 
I hope you have good day and enjoy whatever weather you have.
 
   
David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.