Derelict Thursday: Outside Looking In

Without a lot of time to myself, I popped down to Baker's Yard, my local source of derelict shots. I reckon I could find a blip here every day for a year (assuming the owners don't suddenly get planning permission) but of course I like to ring the changes. Today the sun was streaming through the holes in the roof and the wind was flapping anything loose. I liked the look of these old sliding doors. I was tempted to turn it all to mono but after losing the warm light on the inside, I decided to bring back some colour. There's another interior shot here that I nearly blipped.

Thanks to himself for hosting Derelict Thursday. I think it'll probably be my last for a few weeks as I'll have other new vistas on my mind.

I've been trying to get a few things boxed up before I go away but it seems that each job I think I've finished brings me two new ones. I suppose that's how things go generally, it's just that you notice it more with a deadline.

It's still very stormy here and I'm sure it's the same or worse in many other parts of the UK, so do take care. I'll be out for my acoustic jam night tonight.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.