Good Morning

Isn't the worst thing about holidays the packing up and getting out of the house? I'm sure that when I was younger it was much easier to just grab a few things and be gone. These days apart from not knowing what to take for a completely different climate, I have medications and such things to think about and of course airport security makes packing harder these days.

Anyway, I think we're nearly there. Although we don't fly until Tuesday, we're off to Hampshire tomorrow to spend a couple of days with George and Anne and we'll be picked up from there by an Emirates chauffeur. There's posh for you!

I grabbed this shot from the icy decking this morning. the sky looked great and I didn't think I'd have time to get out anywhere. It's also feels good to mark our departure with a shot from home.

I hope your weekend's going well

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.