From the Dark Side

You'll have seen similar view to this one in my journal but this is the first time I've taken it from the other side of the river. From my house on the hillside I look down to Archbrook, it has a poplar tree which reflects so nicely in the water on calm days or the mud, if the tide's out. I parked there today and because the water was so low I walked around the inlet and along the foreshore for a bit. The muddy foreground has good textures as we look towards Shaldon Bridge and Teignmouth but I think it's the sky that makes this shot. When I walked back to the car park the sun was lighting up these hilly fields beautifully so here's an alternative for you.

My stepdaughter Frances is down from Edinburgh and staying with us tonight. It's lovely to see her but as she's a nutritionist we have to pretend we eat healthily so there won't be a curry for me tonight.

You'll notice I haven't ranted about the weather at all and apart from a brief shower after lunch it's been a very nice day.

I hope it has for you too. I went out jamming last night so I'm a bit behind with your journals again. I'll do my best to catch up this evening if I can without being too antisocial.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.