Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Breaking Bad

My abiding memory of Bryan Cranston is of Hal sitting naked at the breakfast table with Lois (his wife) shaving the hair off his back in 'Malcolm in the Middle'.

My brother lent me the first two seasons and it couldn't be a more different role for him.If you haven't encountered the show, he plays a chemistry teacher, diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer, who turns to a life of crime, producing and selling top class methamphetamine, in order to secure his family's financial future before he dies. I won't say any more but it gets very dark at times and very violent in places but with black humour that keeps you in there.

Anyway, I got the complete box set for Christmas so we're making up for lost time after a few months of starvation. I occasionally read things in the paper about what high ratings the show has but I've never met anyone else (apart from big brother) who's seen it.

It's not been a great day for outside photography so I had a bit of fun putting this together.

Hope your weekend's going well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.