Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A good day

Today has been a good day. Nikon sent me an email to say that my lens was repaired and ready to be collected, which is great as it has only been there for a week when they expected it to take nearly three weeks. I got another email inviting me to vote for the finalists for a photo competition - only to discover that my photo was one out of nine finalists! It is the first time I have ever entered a photo competition, and it gave me a little thrill to see my photo there. It's no biggie, just a silly online monthly competition and you can only vote if you are part of this online 'club' and as I don't know anyone who is I won't get any votes - but no matter, I am just pleased that they liked it.

It was beautifully bright and sunny today (but cold!) and I took Murdoch up to the woods for his walk - not a good idea as it was so muddy I expected to slip and land in the mud at any moment. He of course was filthy by the time we got home, but he enjoyed the outing and I got this photo.

I popped out to Nikon to get my lens and then met a friend for lunch - a good day indeed!

Tonight I am going to a chamber music recital at the boy's school where Adam is playing clarinet in a Brahms Trio for clarinet, cello and piano. They have been rehearsing since the beginning of the school year so it should be good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.