Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

High key seed head

It seems our theme at our photography group  is not wildlife, as I thought, but rather nature - which can include animals and plants. Our 'homework' was to create a mono high key image of a plant or flower - we were given fern leaves and seed heads and also this fluffy seed head but I don't know what it is called. I have done a mono version to be submitted but I rather liked the colour version, if you can detect the minimal amount of colour in this image.

Winter arrived today - it is very cold out there! I went to have my hair cut today and when I came out the hairdresser I was convinced it was going to snow, but it hasn't.

Luke is still feeling poorly and I made sure he remained indoors today as I believe he should not be out and about in such cold weather.

RIP Alan Rickman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.