Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Someone has just been to the parlour....

Yes, Murdoch is all clean smelling and groomed as he has been to the doggie parlour this morning. And while he was there I took Luke to the doctor as he is feeling grotty and has had swollen glands for a week now so we were worried about glandular fever, but thankfully it is a 'only' a bad case of tonsillitis. He has been given antibiotics and hopefully he will be feeling much better before he returns to university on Sunday. 

I have our monthly camera group meeting at the school tonight - this term the theme is wildlife, but sadly I don't think it includes a safari to Africa! I think the wildlife in mind is more the six legged variety. However, I have booked a day of photography at the British Wildlife Centre in Surrey next month which I am looking forward to.

I have also just found out that Thomas is performing in a Chamber Music recital tonight and as the recital room is near to where we have our photography group meeting, I am hoping to pop out to see him perform.

I was planning on blipping the wildlife we photograph tonight but instead you have a domesticated version of wildlife, looking very smartly groomed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.