Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Nearly his birthday!

At last I am feeling much better, as is Thomas - but poor Gavin is still not feeling great. Mind you, I had to pour my coffee away today as I still cannot drink it. Thomas received a small square box in the post and thinking it was something he had ordered, opened it up to find it was a chocolate pizza from his godparents for his birthday next week. The packaging is just like a pizza box and we all thought it was such a brilliant idea!

I made Thomas a chocolate cake for his birthday (see extra) - I am not exactly the best baker around and if I was on the GBBO Paul Hollywood would complain about my cake being slightly lopsided but I hope it tastes good - its a tried and trusted recipe and usually it is delicious and moist.

Gavin is about to go fetch Luke from the airport. It will be a mad rush to get him home, unpacked, do his laundry and then go out for supper. The reason we have to do this now is that he leaves tomorrow morning to go back to university and he still needs to pack everything up again. We decided to still go out for supper, just to a local Thai restaurant, as Thomas is feeling much better and its our only opportunity before Luke goes again. Sadly Adam is not with us - he has been at university studying hard for his exams and today he competed in a power lifting competition and did well enough to make the university team, so another half blue will be coming his way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.