1st day without morning coffee

has been awful. My headache turned into migraine. I managed to sleep the afternoon and while sleeping the migraine medication kicked in and I've started to feel better. I'm very lucky that I've never started to smoke, don't overuse alcohol or use other substances. The withdrawals from coffee has been really awful. I don't think I'd have strength to kick anything stronger. I was smart to choose my days off to start this. I know this is only few days and then it's done. To have this severe withdrawals I'm really starting to question what they put into our coffee. 


For our evening walk I joined my husband who was on his way to his weekly Futsal and the dogs and I walked from Herttoniemenranta to home. Amadeus is such a funny dog. Last week when we walked in Merihaka for over an hour he did not do any of his outdoor business'. He was just excited about all the new smells. And once we got back home we had to take another walk for his business purposes only. Today I did an animal test with him and observed as walked home at which point he starts to mark his territory. We were about 1,5 kilometers from home when he started to do his business. On a route that we often walk. The other dogs manage just fine.



The picture is under the bridge that connects our island to mainland. Kind of a cool picture IMO :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.