Comic Capers

This is some fabric that I bought months ago with the intention of making a little shirt for our elder grandson. I think I've left it a bit late - I've now got about 2 1/2 weeks remaining to run one up.
I haven't seen any fabric like this before and think it's excellent for a 5 year old - or probably a 50 year old come to that.
I wonder if he'd like a shawl made out of it - that would be much quicker to craft.
After a lovely whisky and ginger last night I slept well, and my horrible cold is much improved today. I have a bit of a hacking cough, but fingers crossed that won't linger long. I haven't had a whisky for probably 5 years, and only ever fancy one if I have a cold. A little of what you fancy does you good they say - I think "they" were right on this occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.