Only 344 Days to Christmas!

This shop is in Stratford (on Avon) and is directly opposite Shakespeare's Birthplace. They sell everything Christmassy for the entire year. There is nothing in the shop that does not pertain to Christmas.
I wonder what they do to decorate the shop in the weeks running up to Christmas?
When I was a child this shop belonged to an elderly lady, who sold all things silver. When the annual Mop Fair had been every year, the travellers from the fair used to go into her shop and buy up all of the silver.
Tonight we went to our village monthly cinema club which is held in the local memorial hall. The film was "The Book Thief". No-one told me I would need hankies handy. Great film, but I could hear everyone in the audience sniffling and wiping their eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.