Weird...

This morning when I got out of bed, I felt weird. A bit like I'd been out on a bender last night and woken up still pissed. Only I hadn't been out on a bender and I wasn't drunk, I woke up with vertigo.

After a weird journey to work and an even weirder morning, I phoned the docs and made an appointment for this afternoon. Then I came home and went to bed. I had hoped to feel better when I got up but alas not so I called a taxi to take me to the surgery rather than driving. I waited 40 minutes after my appointment time, feeling slightly nauseous and a bit wobbly but was eventually seen, just after the child with the most annoying Mum ever!

Apparently I have Labyrinthitis, an infection in the inner ear, which is what's causing the vertigo. It's weird. I feel odd. Yes odder than normal thank you, shurrup at the back! He gave me some drugs so the nausea has subsided but the dizzy thing is still there. It's okay if I don't move so I've decided not to move.

This little piece of stained glass hangs on the light behind my chair so I didn't even move for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.