FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Hump Day

This evening I had a lovely meal with my friends Ali and Steve. It was a welcoming chance to relax after a typical 'Hump Day' of niggles and annoyances.

The day began with a two hour visit from BT to repair a long standing issue with the landline and broadband. After fighting my corner and standing up for my consumer rights I finally got a resolution. The challenge now is to fight for compensation for 18 months of unreliable service.

I'm a great believer in standing my ground and putting across my case, sometimes to the point of ruffling feathers a bit too much, but I've never been one to be quiet for the sake of keeping the peace.

This evening, while trying to photograph Ali's gorgeous Burmese cat Tori I am reminded of that phrase "Mary, Mary, quite contrary how does your garden grow? With silver bells and cockle shells and pretty maids all in a row!"

So today I might have been a bit contrary, just a little bit, but better than being boring, don't you agree?

NB Since publishing this post I've discovered my landline is down again. So the debacle continues...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.