FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Throwback Thursday

I know Wednesday's are meant to be 'Hump Day' but today I had the hump for various reasons. My untypical downcast mood was largely related to the continued incompetence of BT to provide any kind of service where the word 'customer' would be appropriate, but other things were on my mind too.

I kept my head down in the office and managed to churn out a good amount of work, even finding time to send a few emails for fly2help, a charity for which I volunteer.

This evening I saw a lovely photograph on Facebook of my ex-boss Jackie, (who was the Marketing Manager for Sunseeker powerboats when I did my university placement year), with the tag 'ThrowbackThursday'.

Ironically I had originally planned to visit the London Boat Show this evening for a press launch and to catch up with my former colleagues at Sunseeker, but I couldn't get the time off to get there early enough. So in place of attending the boat show here is a photograph of me on a Sunseeker Renegade 60 midway across the Bay of Biscay while hosting media onboard for the last leg of the 1998 Whitbread Round the World Yacht Race from La Rochelle to Southampton.

Sometimes I wish I was back on that boat enjoying the open sea without a care in the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.