Mismatch

Not sure if it was the thought of a very long day or the Wednesday feeling but I definitely got dressed in the dark today and didn't realise until I got to work that I'd pulled the wrong jumper out of the wardrobe this morning and that it wasn't the one that matched the scarf I definitely needed. Unlike the time when I went to work in navy trousers and a black top and had to go to Asda to buy a replacement pair, I did manage to cope with the mismatch. 

Today has been the longest day of the week with a parents' evening at the end of a day of 3 lessons and 2 meetings. Home eventually after two and a bit hours of back to back 5 minute appointments.  And then a token walk with Bailey because neither of us fancied going very far in the wind and the cold; although at least we don't have any of the white stuff to contend with. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.