I know how he feels

Thursdays are always my longest days but today there was the addition of Y10 parents' evening. A busy morning to get to that point with Y7 made even more hyper by snow flurries although they managed to focus on their work enough to avoid the closing of the curtains. 

Lots fitted into this afternoon before the parents' evening and then a productive set of appointments with some lovely students and a couple who were pushed to better things. Bailey had been fed and entertained by the official Bailey sitter in my absence and wasn't too concerned by my return. I think he was looking for other folk. He took to the spare bed significantly before I did but I won't be far behind him. Friday tomorrow and, with the postponement of a deadline which was going to mean for a weekend tackling the marking mountain face on, it'll be a relief to get to that point. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.