Journey Through Time

By Sue

Red Tailed Hawk

Okay, I am assuming that is what this one is.  They seem to be the most numerous up at Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge.  We went there today, Bill being a good sport with his sore tooth (but he wasn't in pain, I'm not THAT mean..) and saw a few fun things.  Lots of hawks and herons and we saw a black tailed deer.  He wasn't tagged, so he wasn't one of the Columbia White Tailed Deer that they are monitoring.  I got kind of a funky photo of a North American River Otter.  They were splashing about in the water and I did get one's photo.  We saw four eagles in a tree...looks like Papa, Mama and youngsters from last year...maybe.   I'll be back with a link to my Flickr page.

Take care, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.