Journey Through Time

By Sue

Mt. Hood - Again

Another shot of Mt. Hood from the vantage point of a businesses parking lot on my way home from my aunt's place.  We did some errands and had coffee and a pastry and then I had to come home to see how Bill was doing.  Poor baby has a tooth ache.  Our dentist can't see anything wrong, but he is on antibiotics and pain pills.  That vicodin is a waste of money.  I don't like that pill one bit, as I don't think it does any good at all.  Bill took it and he was in pain all day until we found out he could take ibuprofen...600 mg and he was pain free in 20 minutes.  My girlfriend, a dental assistant, said that was what their office recommended and that's what I've had for dental pain before...800 mgs.  How anyone could get hooked on vicodin is beyond me...it's nasty stuff.  So, he has an appointment with the guy that did a root canal on another tooth, so cross fingers he doesn't need another one of those.  Dental stuff is just a big pain in the mouth....ugh.

A beautiful day...east wind clearing everything out and bringing back clear blue skies. 

After yesterday's football loss to Ohio State, Duck fans are licking their wounds, but we will bounce back and continue to support our local sports teams. 

Take care everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.