I don't need roads

By Jazz_Pirate

J.I.T. Management

When I was at school and then uni, something became very clear to me, I work last minute. I can spend all the time in the world reading, planning researching, observing, procrastinating but when it boils down to it, I have to have the final thing secured in my head before I can complete it. I'm also shit with decisions and overthink stuff so I tend to have to go at it last minute once I can't learn/tweak anymore. Finish+submit=Out of my hands thinking/worrying stops.
I always told myself if I got back into education I would do things differently......... At the grand old age of 36 here I am, having just got back from a day in school followed by a six and a half hour library session: a bloody productive one at that. Finally all the reading and other stuff I mentioned earlier, clicked. I was off I seemed to know stuff I didn't know I'd taken in, referred to things casually like i'd always known (turns out I had). Ok I've not finished but I have until Friday and now I have a step by step plan of what I'm doing tomorrow. I'm gonna get it done. I got this. We got this. The group of people tonight, we kept eachother motivated, Oh and incase you wondered, the burrito helped so I think tomorrow that needs to happen again #Justified

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.