I don't need roads

By Jazz_Pirate

Aaaaaaaaaaaaand it's done

After getting up at 7am this morning, uni work looking over me prodding me towards Fridays deadline. Caffeine deprived due to lack of milk, I stumbled onto the bus to get my lift for school training. A useful and insightful morning on EAL children. I made copious notes and nodded ok the right places but still shattered from the long day yesterday all I wanted to do was to get this assignment done.
Library arrival 2.30ish, settled down to a sandwich and loaded up the work. Here goes....... Several cups of tea and a mountain of what dentists would call far too many sweets, the end was in sight. If it wasn't for the help and support of the awesome people in our teaching alliance, and my uni tutor, I think I'd be a dribbling wreck right now. We had eachothers backs, we helped eachother through meltdowns (mine included) we survived PPB (Pebble Pad Brain) hysterical laughter at nothing in particular until tears rolled releasing all the emotions in one: then focus came with the calm post PPB. We link shared, work checked, reassured, coffee ran, sweet provided, pen stole, evernoted and hell we just all powered though.
Finally at 11.59 I saved and uploaded my final document.the bastard was done!! No more PP (until next time)
Laid here now in bed at almost 1pm knowing I'm up at 7.30 I've gone beyond hunger and the need for sleep. But I know as soon as I stop typing I'll most likely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.