I don't need roads

By Jazz_Pirate

People are strange

So today saw another Monday come and go, only three more until I'm a real teacher. It's gone so fucking fast this year but then there's times that I could argue that! Strange day today I'm very tired it was kinda productive during the day and I guess I got stuff done that I wanted to do. The thing that made me think about people today was once I left work it was like a roller coaster of emotion, anxiety and confusion. I waited at the bus stop for almost 20 minutes, a girl chatted on her phone, the bus finally showed as due.
I have to point out my phone was dead and thus I had no podcast in my ears so maybe this just made me super aware of the folks around me. A youngish lad rocked up in a DC hoody and traccies just before the bus arrived. Then it happened, 2 very well spoken middle aged ladies rocked up as the bus did: commenting on how lucky it was and that they were only going two stops. They walked right in front of me as if I was invisible! Young lad noticed and said "after you", I said "thanks dude that's kind but after you" but the sheer cheek of the ladies had pissed me off! As I rode the bus another younger lad got up to move the seats up for a couple with a pushchair whilst an older man reading the Daily Fail eyeballed them with a look of disdain, as they were speaking in a language that wasn't English and had skin that wasn't white. It was this that made me start to actually ponder the Brexit and all things I had been reading online. Is it really the older generation being racist and forced by propaganda to vote that's caused this? I haven't read much into it until now, but I now had thoughts I wasn't sure of. Hmmmmm maybe Monday and tiredness and long day, but this is the issue. The media making us make assumptions and wonder about our fellow passengers on this journey, it's not how we should be.
After a chill, a cat cuddle, a glass of wine and some Mad Max on Playstation I had some friends come to collect a bed for their new house and was really touched by the gifts, I was happy to see it go to a good home and be part of my clear out 101. Anyways, that's enough for today...more PS4 and then sleeps me thinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.