I Want a Ride in Happy

Happy is a 1928 Austin 7 and she spent her early years in and around the Invercargill area before coming to live in Christchurch in 1999. Happy now is taking people on sight seeing tours around the city. She also can be hired out for weddings and special events. I found this Video  on the one of the tours they do and it also tells you about Christchurch earthquakes.

I haven't been for a long walk around the city since last year so thought I better get out and about today seeing it wasn't too hot and the sun was trying to show her face.. but that nasty sea fog got the better of her and the strong cold easterly took over.

There wasn't much change in the city apart from some colour being to added to the street in Gloucester Street. There is a hotel being demolished in the city I have been keeping a eye on but they still have a long way to go yet.

This shot was taking Cashel Container Mall and you can see 'Building on Our Memories' giraffe No.5 by Artist Ira Mitchell-Kirk. I thought I had blipped him before but can't find him.. so maybe I haven't. I thought it he looked so good next to Happy, and to me, 'Building on Our Memories' giraffe looks like he would love a ride.

I said my goodbyes to a lot of the Giraffes today as I past by as they well soon be gone from our streets and Libraries. Next week we hope to be heading down south for a few days. By the time we get back the giraffes well be well gone.

My headache is much better today.. still there a little. Thank you all for your concerns, I don't think there is really to much to worry about as I have had them like this before many years ago and was tested and scanned for all sorts things.That time I had them really bad for three months none stop. I ended up in hospital for a week and was given some drug that can only be used in hospital, which helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.