JMK

By JMK

Having Fun on the Job

Back Blip

The earthquake repair is under way on the Rydges hotel at last. As I was walking by the building I could hear a lot of happy sounds and just couldn't work out where it was coming from. Then I looked up and saw these people abseiling.. not sure what you call it on building repairs. You could tell they were really enjoying there work. Some more shots of them.


I also was talking to a guy that was working at the Christchurch public library and they had just began work to clear the building for demolition. He had been watching these people abseiling down the Rydges hotel and said they sure were happing fun!

Then I came cross the Victoria Street apartments and they had a crane there and were taking things out of that building ready for demolition. Shots of the Victoria Square building.

As you can see my internet is up and running again.. all thanks to my son!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.