Wet, but Still Dry

Two wet days and three wet nights produced 3.5mm of rain. Enough to form droplets, but not enough to penetrate the soil. I’m having to deep water wilting trees and bushes.

This morning my computer would not boot. All I got was a white screen. After about an hour of looking up possible remedies on my iPad and trying them out with no success, I suddenly thought of unplugging all the peripherals.  Whew! Still it took two safe starts (which repairs the HD) before it got going again. I was pleased that I did it all by myself, but I’m following my son’s advice on how to continue. Looks like I’ll have to replace two old external drives with a new 1 or 2TB one.

By afternoon everything had dried out enough for me to cut firewood. My store of ready to use wood had dwindled to practically nothing. The 75 steps between the woodpile and the sawhorse have never seemed so long. It’d be no use shifting the sawhorse because I’d still have to move the wood to the veranda. Now I can hardly walk at all, dammit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.