Shower

I knew that old sun umbrella stake would come in handy one day. With the vegetable plots fringed with tall poppies and borage the vegetables get hardly any water from the sprinkler. A little elevation does the trick. The dry lawn beyond doesn’t get any water. In drought conditions a green lawn is nothing to be proud of.

I have not been of great use today. Constantly untangling the washing in this morning’s nor’wester took all my energy. Sitting has become as painful as walking, which means I have to lie down listening to an audiobook. Today I started The Camomile Lawn by Mary Wesley. Yesterday I finished a delightful reading by Elizabeth Klett of E M Forster’s A Room With A View, free from here. Highly recommended, even if you know the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.