The fast-flowing stream

Water hurtles down the normally gentle course of the river which has overflowed its banks and snatched up clumps of grass, twigs and even branches into the current. Watching from a safe distance is the only option.

I'm feeling much the same about Bliparoidphoto. The flow of images moves at such a rapid pace I want to hold up my hand and say Stop a minute! I can't keep up with my own Following (followees?), their comments and replies to comments.... it's all flowing too fast and furious. I see the images whirl past, I reach out for one, grab it, look at it, read it and try to respond, but more are swirling around me and the speed of movement is making my head spin and which one...? where was...? what happened to...?

In addition weather's frightful, there's a complete lack of photographic inspiration and besides that I have personal burdens that have got in the way of thinking about much else. I'd love to be able to go with the flow but for the time being I think I have to stay on the bank until I feel able to dabble again. 

My apologies to every one who has made kind and thoughtful comments that I have failed to acknowledge in recent days. These are difficult times  for many and I know I am not unique or deserving of any special consideration. I hope to see you somewhere downstream in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.