An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Derelict Thursday:Harbourside Warehousing, Bristol

My time in Bristol soon coming to an end and I just HAD to do one more Derelict Blip.

The Challenge, now kindly with Himself at the helm, this time takes me to this pocket of extreme run-down-ness in the city centre. I spotted it on my very first day here and knew that I had to return.

Zoomed all the way in on my Nikkor G 24-120mm f3-5.5.6 VR, correcting its rather heavy pincushion distortion at this setting and whacking up contrast and then turning it black and white, which suits its very grim griminess..

After very heavy rain late yesterday and last night, looks to be not a bad day and so some exploring to do, whilst I can and as always, will catch you lovely lot later!  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.