TheWayfaringTree

By FergInCasentino

Sea Wall

I re-blipped. My early morning foray and photo are now on my blog.

I went back down to the bay and wandered over the foreshore. I love the structure of some of the concrete sea defences that protect the few houses on the undercliff - one of which was occupied by Ian Flemming ('007' came from the number of the Dover- London bus - it still has the same number) and which were owned by Noel Coward (who was reprimanded in parliament for owning three houses during the acute post II War housing shortage).

The colours of the sea wall today were outstanding after beating by the storm waves through the night. And you can just see the nearly-washed-off chalk writing of the last people to use the wall as a blackboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.