Bright eyed and Bushy Park Tailed.

The weather was dreadful last night with gale force winds and heavy rain. Both DN1 and Mr W (who was working in it!) Messaged me before I had even left the house at 7.30 to warn me of the floods and traffic. Luckily by the time I was on the motorway the traffic had eased and the sun was out.

I was working in Twickenham this morning and had a few hours to kill before my pick up this afternoon so popped along to Bushy Park to try and find the Famous Blip Deer.

I couldn't believe my luck when I found a heron sitting right next to my car,  then a parakeet perching in a tree next to me, a couple of swans that came to say hello, a man walking along playing a little guitar then all of a sudden, the most enormous heard of deer came charging my way. My heart was in my mouth for a moment while I hid behind a tree but they soon settled down and posed beautiful for me. They must be used to us crazy lot with cameras by now!!!

200 or so shots later, I made my way back to the car then the heavens opened! What an amazing morning. I loved it  and will certainly be back for more.

Nature is incredible.

xXx ♡ xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.