Simply Me

By Suze981

Hurts like a...

Decided to run home from work tonight. It's the longest I've run all year - and it was only 20 minutes.

When I set out my back felt a little tense and my left ankle felt weak. I realise that since my back injury, I have been neglecting my ankle rehabilitation exercises. I thought I'd take it very easy and mske sure that ankle was ok.

All was going well - the left ankle was fine, my back settled into it. Everything was absolutely fine - until I was literally around the corner from home. I slipped in the park and was so busy looking after my left ankle that I sprained my right. For fuck's sake.

I may have sworn a little loudly - the nearby dog walker gave me a startled look and hurried past as I limped home.

I could scream

I'm now on the couch with a bag of frozen peas. Ankle exercises resume tomorrow. What doesn't kill you makes you stronger, right?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.