STARTLING Dereliction

I had noticed this building whilst walking the dog along the canal - it is clearly visible through the trees.  I determined to find out where it is and see how close I could get.  Close enough for a derelict photograph but no closer to the actual building than this.  It is a large site but only a relatively small part of a building left.  Further down the road is a small set of industrial units which  have, presumably, fared better than this particular example.  I was attracted to the very large padlock and chain which deter intruders - for the truly determined, I suspect the fence is surmountable.....but I'm not that determined!

Most of the past couple of days have been focussing on the images I hope to put forward for a LRPS panel in the not too distant future.  I have just sent off my 10 'best' plus some spares to be printed and see what they actually look like large before making the ultimate decision.

Hubby is now safely in the lodge near Kilimanjaro prior to the start of the ascent tomorrow.  It is relatively gentle at first to give time to acclimatise so that by next Thursday everyone should be able to head for the summit. I probably won't hear anymore from him again until he is back down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.