Squirrel in the Park

A day in London today to meet up with some fellow Blippers. I ended up STARTING my day with a walk in St James's Park.  It was lovely and sunny even if a bit on the chilly side.  There were a lot of squirrels about, amongst other wildlife, who were taking advantage of the generous and softhearted public. They were so tame and came right up to my feet - I think I could have fed them by hand!  This one has nipped up in the safety of a tree to enjoy its peanut - one chap had brought along a large bag of nuts despite all the signs which request no feeding of the animals and birds.

I seem to remember a Squirrel Friday blip from the Olden Days - and I think this is the first time I have seen a squirrel close enough to 'shoot' and on a Friday!

After some time in Tate Britain, including the Turner exhibition, I met Rose and Rob near Tower Bridge.  We had all done enough photography earlier in the day plus it was cold and wet, so we had a good catch up over a meal together before heading back to our homes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.