STARING Eyes

Yesterday's Challenge word was starting.  Today we lose the second T and get Staring!  These eyes were staring up at me this afternoon saying 'Take me for a walk..... PLEASE!'  So I did.

I have had a relatively quiet day today compared with yesterday.  Just a couple of dog walks, lunch with my daughter and granddaughters and a little bit of cooking.

This evening is the annual Chiltern Chamber Choir Christmas Party.  There is quite a complicated process of accounting, but everyone takes a dish (pre-arranged) and we all have a slap up meal, good company and a few quizzes along the way - like, what did we sing last April?  Well, I I might just remember the last concert but beyond that... not a chance! My contribution for the meal tonight is Potatoes Dauphinnoise - not too tricky.

John is now on Day 3 of his Kilimanjaro trip and, all being well, will be camping in the centre of the plateau at Shira 1 - height of 3550m, having done 6-7 hours walking.  I hope he is enjoying the scenery and having time to get the camera out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.