Rodents rule

By squirk

Blipping you, Blipping me

Here's Dad, aka Duncan Brown, watching me cook my dinner. I did my best Delia impression.

The video call to the US went well, I think. A lovely group of young children listened to my every word, all sitting cross-legged in the science museum space. They shouted answers to my questions and laughed in all the right places. My special guest, Mr Kipling, was a favourite part of the talk. Whisky stayed well away! I was asked if I could write a book about unicorns. Well, I'll put it to the editor and let's see what happens. It's a far cry from trains (the book I was talking about today). They did have many good questions about locomotives, though, so my knowledge was put to the test. I enjoyed the session much more than I thought I would (I was a bag of nerves) and will look forward to doing it again.

I see one of my spotlights is still on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.