Without Judgement on Sarum Stroller's Derelict Thu

When I enter an abandoned house I try always to enter without judgement. In the case of this particular home the previous occupant left would seem to have left without having had time to complete their affairs. Today I headed off on an expedition with fellow blipper Fluffikens to scout out derelict properties to revisit over the coming weeks for Sarum Stroller's Derelict Thursday.

This is not the best room photographed and, in fact, I had the ISO at 25,600 due to extremely poor lighting but the photograph lovingly placed on the mantlepiece belied the dull, dank interior ravaged by inclement weather and lack of care.

Who are these children taking pride of place? I will find out who last lived here. I know, from a casual conversation today, the previous occupant, a woman, lived there up to about five years ago... I will go back and do more justice to her legacy and write what I can about her. It's the least I can do having invaded her world....just saying.

Grandma's Feather Bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.