JuneFox

By JuneFox

A game of cat and ...... fox!

This is one of the three cubs born earlier last year that used to visit my garden every day.  Now, I do love to see the occasional fox, but the cubs always cause havoc.  Last year, it was chewing through the cables of six of my garden lights!  

This one must be about 9 or 10 months old.  I haven't seen them for a while as, so I read,  when they get to a certain age they move on to their own territory. But i've seen this one the last couple of days, bold as brass, in the early afternoon.  He, or she, got more than they bargained for today! This fox had been in and out of the garden a few times. I was just about to go out for my walk, when I glanced out the window.  I saw the fox running up the garden followed by, what I at first thought, another fox.  As I looked, I realised that it was a cat chasing the fox! They were in the garden for about half an hour - the fox, gingerly, nervously, making its way round the garden, always keeping its eye on the cat. The cat, watching, crouching, ready to pounce. 

I grabbed the small camera, being closest to hand, and took several shots. This being one of them. Then I took a video of the fox skulking around trying to avoid his predator!  I kept the video rolling and I was glad I did as I was rewarded by another chase around the garden. Link below.

Surely it should have been the other way round?!  It was a truly hilarious sight. 

Thanks for the suggestion Karen. I've uploaded the clip to YouTube and here's the link to The Chase.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.