The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Sr. Marie of St. Joseph

My sister Marty has developed a passion for genealogy and literally spends hours sifting through leads and resources. Today she wrote that she had finally managed to trace a branch of the family tree in Quebec that had long eluded her and had learned that our grandfather Nappy (Napoleon) hadn't been adopted as we thought. She attached a photo of his aunt Louisa, a Dominican nun Sr.Marie of St. Joseph.

I know that I'm pushing the limit here, but I was stuck in the house all day waiting for the delivery of the anti-rejection drugs I need to protect my transplant and, in my defense, in some circles this is considered "Throwback Thursday". The image was taken back in the 1800s and was in terrible shape when it arrived today. My contribution has been it's restoration.


.... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.