Family

Back in June 2014 I blipped a photo of a wonderful portrait of Blaze that I had been given.  I had it framed in September and after I'd chosen the framing I went away worrying that I might have made the wrong choices about colours, mats etc.  My greatest concern was that I might have chosen something too big and heavy.  

When I picked it up I couldn't bring myself to look at it for quite some time.  When I finally did, I loved it, but I wasn't ready to deal with it being on my wall.  Last weekend Sarah (Sebastian's Mum) helped me choose the best place for it, and I have finally hung it.  I love it.  I'm really pleased with the choices I made, and I'm slowly getting used to Blaze looking at me every time I walk towards it up the hall.

Of course it makes me miss him, but hey, everything does that!

Huge thanks again to B who sketched this portrait.  

Last night I had a call to tell me that my 29 year old niece has Hodgkins Lymphoma.  I tell you, after the death of Blaze, my Mum's lymphoma and now my niece's, I have had enough! 

Actually I think my family has had more than enough, starting with my cancer in 2000, followed by my Dad's 2 bouts and then my sister's within the next 5 years, and now the current crop.  I want off this bus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.