Clouds of Fire

As I drove up the road early this morning I could see that there was going to be a spectacular sunrise.  It was warm and Nor-west and the sky was already reddening up in the east.  I figured that by the time I got to my usual parking place on the Taylor River reserve the best of the sunrise sky would be over.  So I side-tracked into the Wither Hills Farm Park car-park in order to capture some images.  From there I was treated to a magnificent display and was then spoiled for choice when it came to choosing an image to blip.  My favourite was this one of some lenticular clouds in the southern sky.  To my mind they resemble great balls of fire….. 

The day went on to be hot and very windy. We had a large skip delivered to our property early this morning.  I freaked out when I saw the size of it and thought we would never fill it.  However between Keith and me and two helpers we have half-filled it.  And there is still plenty of sorting to be done.  The boss of the moving company dropped off a whole lot of cartons early this afternoon.  I gave him a quick tour of the house to show him how well we are doing with packing up stuff.  He had a big grin on his face….  “Well, you've made a bit of a dent in it…”  Sigh..  I suppose he’s seen it all before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.