Layers of Gold

There is a song “Fields of Gold”. I think it should be adapted for the Marlborough summer season and renamed “Hills of Gold”. It was a brilliantly fine sunny very early morning up on the Wither Hills. The hills were alive with the sound of folk’s happy chatter as they walked the tracks with their friends. I captured a number of images of various friends and I have emailed some images to them this evening. I really enjoy my time on the hills even though time often gets away on me.
The early sun was lighting up the summer hills and turning them to layers of gold. Many of us here living in Marlborough love this time of the year when the hills in the south turn to gold. It is pure magic.
We are meant to be in for a cold spell overnight with, hopefully some welcome rain.
Our thoughts turn to those in Australia who are affected by the current extreme heat-wave. Life must be very difficult for many at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.