Crying

I have apparently entered the crying phase of grieving the loss of my father in September. For weeks, I didn't cry although I felt terrible and sad. Now, it's like I am a dam holding back the flood waters, about to break at any moment. For some reason, the tears seem to be especially triggered by being in public, in random places. Today, crying in the coffee shop window, I decided to dry my eyes and take a self portrait for some crazy reason. I don't even care what people in the cafe were thinking "Why was that girl crying and now taking pictures of herself?" There was a woman in there with a parrot on her shoulder so I was not the craziest person around.

So, here I am in all my realistic truthiness. No beautiful studio lighting, no photoshop magic. Wrinkles, freckles, bloodshot eyes, red crooked nose, eyelashes wet with tears. This is the real me right now. This is what I am going through right now.

Thanks for listening.

Blip points:
Blipping at all = 1
Blipping while crying = 1
Blipping in a public place while crying = 2
Self Portrait = 2
Extreme Bravery = 10
Writing more than I normally do = 8

Voila - a 24 point blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.