And delphiniums blue

By flynnet

Funeral day!

It came and went and it was a long long day STEPHEN PEARSON who was only 62 was to be put to rest. the funeral did not start till 4pm and I had been awake from 4am with nerves thinking why am I putting myself through this! but my mother kept asking me to go and support her and more importantly I would be sleeping at great grandma Dorothy house STEPHENS mothers home, so I would be there to watch over her when everything had simmered. At 9am I was picked up from mine by mothers husband then we drove through to Bradford we got stuck in traffic of course, but we set off in good time. We arrived in Bradford at 12ish mum had arranged to go to chip shop for us all and we arrived at grans with them we ate what we could but it was hard and gran dot kept crying no surprise loosing her youngest child in a long illness. There is so much I can say about yesterday but im so tired, the thing I will say is I now know why I went to Bradford and it was to comfort my gran and I can say I did and if I had not gone she would have been all alone. love you great gran <3 ((this is the view from funeral procession))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.