And delphiniums blue

By flynnet

country pub grub...

What a lovely evening that was :) me Dave, Dan, Connor went to the The Bryherstones Country Inn the food was so good and a lovely feel to the place too :)

I had (starter)scampi with tarter sauce and salad (main) pan-fried chicken with cream and green pepper corn sauce with chunky chips and mixed seasonal veg. yes I had a a desert too.... raspberry roulade just bootiful :) Back on diet tomoz :)

Dave had (starter) prawn cocktail salad. (main) steak and ale pie chunky chips and veg. (pud) sticky toffee pud.

dan and con didnt want starters they played pool while we ate ours dav had steak pie conor had chicken with no sauce he didnt no if he would like it so he said he would have it dry they both had chips and veg. I told con to dip a chip in my sauce and he loved it so I gave him half of my breast it was nice to see him eat as he is skin and bone. Dan and con had choc brownie with cream for afters.

we all then had a few games of doubles pool it was really enjoyable im feeling better by the day. This was taken on my phone again but I will get camera out tomoz as I have a tree with BLIP written all over it!!!!

love c x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.