Cat-Hat

No, not a hat for cats - Minstrel would never go for that!! no, a hat that resembles a cat. I got it earlier in the week, it's just a cheap Primani one. I was cold going over to my parents' and my hood wouldn't stay up because of the wind, so I nipped in and got this on the way to the station.

Talking of Minstrel, he is getting more devious! If he realises I'm going out, and he can get access to one of the rooms he is only allowed in with supervision, he will sneak in and hide, probably hoping I'll think he's gone to one of his favourite sleeping places upstairs, and I'll go out, leaving him to explore the forbidden territory at leisure.

His front room hiding place of choice is behind the sofa, where I can't reach him to remove him. This means that even if he does get discovered he at least gets a treat out of it as I have to bribe him to come out, then distract him while I go shut the door! He's not daft!

Usually if I take a "Selfie" (On the very rare occasion, not wanting to wreck my tech!) I use my mobile phone camera as it turns round. But this one I took on the real camera with the aid of the bathroom mirror!

Work tonight. Apart from a late finish, Fridays aren't too bad! And I get paid usually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.