Everyday Life

By Julez

The lock

Decided to have a detour along the river after the gym today, as I wanted to photograph the lock. It is quiet at this time of year, so I will probably go back in Summer and wait for a boat to go through so I can get a shot of that too! No boats today, so I went out onto the platform where they stand to turn the handles that open the lock gate so I could look down into the rushing water.

Whilst there I noticed too that the police underwater search team were diving in the river. Not sure if they were just practicing or searching for a nearby resident who is currently missing. A bit of both probably! I photographed them too, but didn't blip them as I'm not sure if you're really allowed to take photos of the police when they are working!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.