Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Builder's Bonfire

The patio doors are going on today although there is one piece missing, the suppliers were brilliant and are sending out a replacement as soon as possible. The new lights for the kitchen, conservatory and shower room have arrived. The GOG has blipped the two doors which have been fitted today, the third one will be fitted on Monday.

The weather is dull with very overcast skies although it is dry, but also very cold.

Today’s picture is of our builder’s bonfire, where he was disposing of scrap timber ends and cardboard. I thought this picture was appropriate considering the problems I have had with VirginMedia since my VirginMedia telephone and broadband account has gone up in flames with its transfer to TalkTalk. 
 
 
 
It has not been a good day so you may not want to read any further; the following is being included here as a record of the Virgin/TalkTalk saga. However, if you are with VirginMedia, you might like to read my saga although this is a briefer version than the one, which is going to OfCom.
 
As you will know if you read my entry for Wednesday 14 January 2015, services provided by VirginMedia will now be provided by TalkTalk. We did not want this, but when I tried to transfer to BT, they told me there was a block on the line and we needed to ask VirginMedia to remove this, which I did on Wednesday.
 
To cut the story a little shorter, this morning I received an email to say my telephone would be disconnected today and we would lose our telephone number. After another lengthy telephone session with someone who again did not understand English very well, who put me on hold three times for five minutes each time and told rather a lot of untruths, including that I would not be disconnected, I was eventually put through to someone in Scotland who admitted that he did not understand what I was talking about. She said the disconnection had gone too far to be stopped and I would be disconnected on January 19; a different date to the one given to me in the email. Once I argued with her, she put me on hold and spoke to someone else. A cancellation of the disconnection has been put through, by the ‘back office’, but it is likely to be too late; she said she would watch the situation and telephone me before 1415 hours today to let me know.  
 
Sarah did telephone back to say that the disconnection had been cancelled and gave me a MAC code; confirmed by an email from VirginMedia. Unfortunately when I telephoned BT the line still had a block on it. BT are monitoring it for me as it may take a few hours for this block to be removed. To be continued……
 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.